Tuesday Jun, 18 2024 03:53:12 AM

Three more ARMM execs reappointed by Hataman

BANGSAMORO NEWS UPDATES • 21:58 PM Sat Jul 9, 2016
John Unson

COTABATO CITY --- Reelected Gov. Mujiv Hataman of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao reappointed three more of his secretaries who helped him manage the ARMM government during his 2013-2016 tenure.Hataman reenlisted Amihilda Sangcopan and Kahal Kedtag as agrarian reform and natural resources secretaries, respectively, and Hexsan Mabang as administrator of the Polloc Port in Maguindanao.Mabang, on concurrent capacity, will also help Hataman oversee ARMM’s Regional Economic Zone Authority.Copies of Sangcopan, Kedtag and Mabang’s new appointments, which Hataman signed this week, were obtained by The STAR on Friday.Hataman was reelected on May 9, 2016, along with ARMM’s regional vice governor, Haroun Al-Rashid Lucman.Their terms of office, which officially started on June 30, 2016, will last until June 30, 2019.Regional officials with co-terminus appointments” were asked by Hataman to resign effective June 30 for him to have a free hand in reorganizing the chain of leadership from the Office of the Regional Governor (ORG), touted as ARMM’s Little Malacañang, down to its component agencies.Hataman earlier reappointed human rights lawyers Laisa Masuhud Alamia and Rasol Mitmog, Jr., and journalist Amir Mawallil as his executive secretary, chief of staff, and information director, respectively.The six reappointed officials helped Hataman reform the regional bureaucracy and improve its delivery of health, education, public works, social welfare and environment-protection services during his first term as regional governor.The ARMM covers the provinces of Maguindanao and Lanao del Sur, which are both in mainland Mindanao, and the island provinces of Basilan, Sulu and Tawi-Tawi.The ARMM, which is so politically and administratively unique, has a constitutionally-mandated charter, the Republic Act 9054 that devolved the functions and powers of national line agencies to the regional government, grouped together under Hataman’s office.It also has a 24-seat law-making body, also knownas s Little Congress” of ARMM, composed of three representatives from each of the region’s eight congressional districts.

6 dead, four hurt in General Santos City highway accident

COTABATO CITY - Five commuters, among them a 12-month-old child, and a tricycle driver died when the three-wheeled vehicle carrying them...

NDBC BIDA BALITA (June 17, 2024)

HEADLINES 1   P2.2 million na halaga ng shabu, nakumpiska ng PNP sa simultaneous operation nito sa Region 12 2   Sa North...

63 guns seized, confiscated during PRO-12 Sacleo

GEN. SANTOS CITY - A total of 62 operations were conducted that resulted in the arrest of 2 individuals and the confiscation of 63 assorted...

P2.2-M shabu seized during PRO-12 SACLEO

GEN. SANTOS CITY - The Police Regional Office 12, under the leadership of Regional Director Brig. Gen. Percival Augustus Placer has successfully...

Kagi Murad: Reflect on Eid al-Adha for stronger, unified Bangsamoro

COTABATO CITY – As Muslims celebrated Eid al-Adha on Sunday, Chief Minister Ahod Ebrahim called on the Bangsamoro community to reflect on the...